The united states will impose travel restrictions, which shall enter in force on Thursday evening.

Trump-the administration will introduce their new travel restrictions for refugees and migrants from the six countries at 20: 00 local time on Thursday.

This is according to a source with transparency for Bloomberg News.

The executive order from the president of the republic, following a court order on Monday, allows the parts of the order to enter into force. The timing aims to provide the consulates and embassies the world over with enough time to obtain instructions on how the order will be handled prior to the entry into force, according to the source.

The travel ban applies to persons who wish to enter the united states from the six mainly muslim countries: Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen. Current visa will be respected, but the new applications from the six countries have to prove relationship with a parent, partner, children, siblings or close relatives who are already in the united states, reports the AP, according to Bloomberg News.

Tradingportalen/Agency Directly.
Questions and comments always welcome in the newsroom[at]

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Leave a Reply